One for all and all for one.

A team is always much stronger than one person alone – and that’s more important today than ever before. This is why the Jacob Metal Group pools its global expertise in recycling. At SJH, we’ve been contributing to the conservation of valuable raw materials for more than 30 years. As part of the Jacob Metal Group based in Hamburg, we are the hub of the international metal trade and a specialist in the professional reprocessing of non-ferrous metal raw materials.

Our mission: For us, there’s no such thing as waste, just raw materials.

We stand for the safe and environmentally compatible recycling of non-ferrous metals from industry and commerce. By professionally processing these metals, we produce valuable recycled raw materials, which we then feed back into the economic cycle.

Our vision: Resources are limited. Our ideas are not.

By consistently expanding our ability to recycle, we are promoting more sustainable use of materials to help minimise the global extraction of limited natural resources. All our concepts are based on the almost unlimited recyclability of valuable raw materials for future generations.

Regional responsibility

As a reliable employer and apprenticeship company, we assume responsibility in our local region. The importance of raw materials recycling in industry and society gives our employees the assurance that their work is meaningful. What’s more, SJH is involved in local social projects and is proud to support community institutions. Through these initiatives, we help to foster connectedness and cohesion in society.

360° metal recycling

Our values

We are part of the Jacob Metal Group

Internationally active, regionally rooted and anchored in tradition – we, the Jacob Metal Group, are one of the world’s leading family-owned companies when it comes to metal recycling. Our passion for metal goes way back to the 17th century in some parts of the company. Today, we are the leading non-captive European group of companies active in all areas of metal recycling and trading.

More about the Jacob Metal Group

Is it in your DNA, too? Then apply to join us.

More about careers

Einer für alle. Alle für einen.

Ein Team ist immer stärker als einer alleine – und das ist heute wichtiger denn je. Deshalb bündelt die Jacob Metal Group ihre weltweite Recycling-Kompetenz. Wir als SJH leisten seit über 30 Jahren unseren Beitrag für den Erhalt wertvoller Rohstoffe. Als Teil der Jacob Metal Group sind wir mit dem Standort Hamburg die Drehscheibe zum internationalen Metallhandel und der Spezialist bei der fachgerechten Aufbereitung von NE-Metallrohstoffen.

Unsere Mission: Für uns gibt es keine Abfälle, nur Rohstoffe.

Wir stehen für eine sichere und umweltgerechte Verwertung von NE-Metallen aus Industrie und Handel. Durch fachgerechte Aufbereitung produzieren wir daraus wertvolle Recycling-Rohstoffe und führen diese in den Wirtschaftskreislauf zurück.

Unsere Vision: Ressourcen sind endlich. Unsere Ideen nicht.

Durch konsequente Optimierung der Recyclingtiefe begegnen wir dem globalen Abbau von begrenzten natürlichen Ressourcen mit Nachhaltigkeit. Alle unsere Konzepte basieren auf der nahezu unbegrenzten Recyclingfähigkeit von NE-Metallen. So sichern wir den kommenden Generationen die Verfügbarkeit wertvoller Rohstoffe.

Regionale Verantwortung

Als verlässlicher Arbeitgeber und Ausbilder übernehmen wir Verantwortung in der Region. Durch den Stellenwert, den Rohstoffrecycling in Industrie und Gesellschaft hat, erleben unsere Mitarbeiter, dass sie eine sinnstiftende Arbeit verrichten. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich die SJH vor Ort in sozialen Projekten und unterstützt lokale Einrichtungen. Damit fördern wir Verbundenheit und Zusammenhalt in der Gesellschaft

360° metal recycling

Unsere Werte

Wir sind Teil der Jacob Metal Group

International aktiv, regional verwurzelt und der Tradition verbunden – wir, die Jacob Metal Group, sind eines der weltweit führenden Familienunternehmen, wenn es um Metall-Recycling geht, deren Passion für Metall in einigen Unternehmensteilen bis weit ins 17. Jahrhundert zurück reicht. Heute sind wir die führende, nicht konzerngebundene, europäische Unternehmensgruppe, die in allen Bereichen des Metallrecyclings und –handels tätig ist.

Mehr zur Jacob Metal Group

Das entspricht auch Deiner DNA? Dann bewirb Dich bei uns.

Mehr zum Thema Karriere